IFJ and Commission pay tribute to excellence in journalism

On 15 November, the International Federation of
Journalists (IFJ) and the Commission will announce the five
winners of the 2002 Lorenzo Natali Prize for Journalism, which
is presented to the best reporters on human rights, democracy
and development.

The Lorenzo Natali Prize was established by the Commission
in 1992 to promote quality journalism and to commemorate
the former Vice-President of the Commission, Mr Lorenzo
Natali. Since 1999 the prize has been administered by the
IFJ. The prize is awarded to print or on-line journalists
who have demonstrated a great insight and particular
dedication to the reporting of human rights issues within
the context of development. Each winner will receive a
trophy and a cash prize of EUR 10.000.


Subscribe to our newsletters