Connecting Central Asia

The flags of the five Central Asia countries exposed in Astana, Kazakhstan. [Georgi Gotev]

The five Central Asian countries – Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan – only recently represented one of the most disconnected regions of the world, but have now launched a new regional cooperation drive.

As a non-permanent of the UN Security Council, Kazakhstan is making efforts for the region to speak with one voice on major international issues.

Download PDF  

Subscribe to our newsletters