UK DCMS Ministerial team confirmed

Following UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s Cabinet reshuffle, the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport (DCMS) has confirmed a number of new and returning ministers, with the Secretary of State post has gone to Oliver Dowden.

Relevant ministerial appointments include Caroline Dinenage, who will oversee Online Harms and Security, tech policy, and digital skills files. John Whittingdale, meanwhile, will be responsible for media, international strategy and oversight on EU negotiations in the digital affairs field.

Matt Warman continues as a Parliamentary Under Secretary of State, overseeing the UK’s broadband and gigabit delivery programmes, as well as the telecoms supply chain portfolio, in addition to cyber security more generally.


Subscribe to our newsletters