FTT deal ignites debate on how to allocate funds

Promoted content

EU finance ministers on Tuesday gave the green light for the 11 countries to move forward with a harmonised FTT, opening a tricky debate on how the money should be used.

The countries are Austria, Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain. Under the ‘enhanced cooperation’ procedure, other EU countries can join at any time.


Subscribe to our newsletters